Basic Uniform Commercial Code

Sui Generis

Sui generis (of its own kind) property are special types that do not fit into the categories of goods and intangibles.

There are eight types of sui generis property:

  • Commercial Tort Claim
  • Deposit Account
  • Investment Property
  • Letter-of-Credit Right
  • Money
  • Oil, Gas, or Other Minerals
  • Fixtures
  • Proceeds